Threads: The Loafer

Last fall I was walking around Penn Quarter/China Town during my lunch break, and I completely wiped out on the side-walk. It was one of those slips where everything goes flying, and everyone is looking. Quite embarrassing. It was my own fault since I couldn’t part with a pair of flats I had bought in college.While several people ran over to make sure I was ok, I burst into laughter wishing that I could have witnessed my graceful fall. Needless to say I needed some better gripped shoes. I walked, very carefully, to Macy’s a picked up some super cute (and very reliable) black loafers. I now want a pair in leopard and one with sparkles. See my picks below, Happy Monday!

:Images via Tumblr:

I just loved this ad from Tory Burch, she looks so classic.

:Toryburch.com: TORY BURCH loafer (click link to buy)

:Miu Miu Fall 2012 via styleite.com: Lusting after these (click to buy)

|Gap Loafer||Cole Haan – Air Grant Penny Loafer|| Marc by Marc Jacobs – 10mm Slip On Loafer|

|G.H. Bass® & Company Gold Weejuns||Rockport Jackie Penny Loafer Shoes|

Melissa

5 comments
  1. Both look good, but the style you choose would certainly depend on frame, height and
    chic style. or chronic fatigue, just a drinking treated liquids.
    You might find out things that will make you like to reconsider that said.
    “It’s not anti-gravity,” he / she corrected me.
    karen millen dress.

Leave a comment

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

One girl...one summer...nothing to do!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

Unicorn Stylings

a fashion, style & decor blog from a newly planted la gal

dc style factory blog

www.dcstylefactory.com