Threads: The Loafer

Last fall I was walking around Penn Quarter/China Town during my lunch break, and I completely wiped out on the side-walk. It was one of those slips where everything goes flying, and everyone is looking. Quite embarrassing. It was my own fault since I couldn’t part with a pair of flats I had bought in college.While several people ran over to make sure I was ok, I burst into laughter wishing that I could have witnessed my graceful fall. Needless to say I needed some better gripped shoes. I walked, very carefully, to Macy’s a picked up some super cute (and very reliable) black loafers. I now want a pair in leopard and one with sparkles. See my picks below, Happy Monday!

:Images via Tumblr:

I just loved this ad from Tory Burch, she looks so classic.

:Toryburch.com: TORY BURCH loafer (click link to buy)

:Miu Miu Fall 2012 via styleite.com: Lusting after these (click to buy)

|Gap Loafer||Cole Haan – Air Grant Penny Loafer|| Marc by Marc Jacobs – 10mm Slip On Loafer|

|G.H. Bass® & Company Gold Weejuns||Rockport Jackie Penny Loafer Shoes|

Melissa

5 comments
  1. Both look good, but the style you choose would certainly depend on frame, height and
    chic style. or chronic fatigue, just a drinking treated liquids.
    You might find out things that will make you like to reconsider that said.
    “It’s not anti-gravity,” he / she corrected me.
    karen millen dress.

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

One girl...one summer...nothing to do!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

