Threads: M Z Wallace

Since staring my new job I have noticed that needs required for an everyday tote have changed. Since my current role requires a lot more travel and working remotely I have been on the prowl to find a bag that fits all my needs. I needed something that would easily carry my work laptop, gym clothes and not fall to ruin under the pressure of commuting in NYC (ie. the weather).

I had been eying one of new coworker’s bag for months, and finally asked her about it a few weeks ago. She has since sold me on The Metro Tote by MZ Wallace. The bag comes with three separate pouches, perfect for storing gym shoes, power plugs or any other items you want physically separated from other contents of your life. The nylon bag is perfect for the ever-changing weather conditions and doubles as a great/fashionable baby bag for all those new mommies out there. It comes in a variety of sizes and colors. I settled on the large Metro Tote in black and have aptly named it the magician’s assistant for all the pockets and bags it contains. I brought it with me when I was visiting with Melissa the other week and she has even fallen in love with this gem. In addition to their Metro line of totes, the Bedford has also captured my eye.

Below are some sweet pics I snagged from their street style section of the site, followed by some of my favorite items…Enjoy!

mzw229

mzw280

mzw227

angie_onthestreet

M Z Wallace

The Metro Small | Medium | Large

The Bedford  Bea | Jane | Kate

signature

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

One girl...one summer...nothing to do!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

