Various and Sundry Things: Reset Button

reset

Lately I have been struggling with finding inspiration; this along with my crazy schedule as of late has left me a little absent. Melissa and I have both had several conversations on the topic of writing without inspiration and both agree that is tends to leave us/you with a sub par product. This past weekend we both left the confines of the hectic cities we reside in to the pleasantries of a slower pace of life. I have to say, you don’t really realize how much you need until you have these small opportunities to recalibrate yourself. A typical trip home requires me to continue to travel to a million different locations while I am there-it is exhausting. This past weekend I went home to surprise my best friend for her 30th birthday and didn’t tell a soul. It was so refreshing to go home and not have a thing to do except binge watch The Shahs of Sunset-coincidentally Reza passed me when we arrived home in JFK.

Moving forward I have decided in the future I will make more of these sorts of trips, excursions that are equally beneficial to everyone involved and not allow myself to feel any guilt if I don’t get to squeeze in a visit with someone. At the end of the day I am one human, and I am no use to anyone if I am sick, exhausted and cranky-ain’t nobody got time for that.

Now that I feel as though I am getting my footing again, I am making an effort to find  things in my everyday life that can be a source of inspiration for me. We all get the winter blues and sometimes it just helps to have those things that give you perspective. I look forward to pushing this reset button and sharing these things with you.

signature

2 comments
  1. Pingback: Threads: Changes |

  2. Josette said:

    I see a lot of interesting content on your website.

    You have to spend a lot of time writing, i know
    how to save you a lot of time, there is a tool that
    creates unique, google friendly posts in couple of minutes, just type in google –
    laranita’s free content source

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

One girl...one summer...nothing to do!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

