Dwellings: Holiday Table Settings

I cannot even believe that the Holidays are practically here. Isn’t so crazy how they come so fast and then like that, they’re gone? I’m stating to get excited and was inspired by some images, and wanted to share!

I am not a holiday decor person. I like using seasonal colors as a pallet for making things festive, but I am not a hang witches at Halloween or cornucopias at Thanksgiving, and I actually dread going in Christmas themed stores. The holiday settings below are beautifully seasonal and right up my alley. If only I had a dining room table… How do you decorate for the holidays?

If you are looking for some new pieces to spruce up your dinner table or home try West Elm, Pier One, Pottery Barn, World Market, or etsy.

ScreenHunter_144 Nov. 20 21.01

//IMAGE//

ScreenHunter_144 Nov. 20 21.02

//IMAGE//

ScreenHunter_144 Nov. 20 21.06//IMAGE//

ScreenHunter_144 Nov. 20 21.09

//IMAGE//

We all need a brush up on our table setting etiquette. The holidays are a great excuse to bust out your fine china. Get creative and mix and match with new and vintage pieces.

ScreenHunter_144 Nov. 20 21.21

//IMAGE//

I will try this someday.

ScreenHunter_144 Nov. 20 21.34//IMAGE//

signature

2 comments
  1. I love the second picture,with all the blue. But I am one of those hang witches and ghosts at halloween and Christmas is even better!! I love decorating for xmas!

    • So much fun! Maybe one day I will get into the spirit of it. Thanks for reading! xoxo Melissa

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

One girl...one summer...nothing to do!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

