Various and Sundry Things: Friday Run Down

Is anyone else thinking, where did this year go? I can’t even believe it. Nov. 1st is a significant day for me because it marks my 1 year work anniversary. This past year I have been given so many opportunities to learn, grow, and do awesome things. I am excited for my future and feel lucky to have so many people supporting me.

The late 20s are difficult. I feel like we are all trying to find our place in the world and sometimes things don’t always go our way. This article made me feel good, like I’m doing what I should be doing now, learning and figuring it out. I am starting to get this life thing. I also starting subscribing to Seth Godin’s blog. Every morning he has a short article on something that makes you think or motivates you. This one resonated with me.

This weekend we are headed to Wintergreen Resort for my husband’s high school alumni weekend. I am looking forward to a weekend in the mountains. I am hoping to get some good fall pics! Tomorrow the guys are participating in a golf tournament and the ladies are headed the the wineries. While I would LOVE to be playing golf, I do understand it is boys only so I will do my best to enjoy trying wine all day (sarcasm). It is going to be a chilly weekend and I am not quite sure that I am going to wear yet, but if I had the vest below it would be an easy decision.

http://bit.ly/13iUsoaThis Jcrew vest has been sold out for weeks! But Old Navy has a similar and more affordable option. Check out all of the colors! I think the Wine Color is my fav.

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend! Get out there and do fall things before it gets too cold!

signature

 

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

Time to make life a little more Awesome!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

