Various and Sundry Things: Hot Moms

You know you are officially starting to get old when your friends start having babies.  I am actually very excited for this time in our lives, but it is because I can’t get enough of all the cute baby pics taking over my news feed.

A big discussion that I have had among friends is that we do not want to lose our fashion sense when we start having babies –  MOM JEANS.  I do not have any kids at the moment, but I hope that I will continue to try to look put myself together (ask me in a few years).

Today I would like to share some inspiration of hot moms.  This is another title that my friends and me would like to have.  All of the lovely mothers below certainly are at an advantage, but a lot of their looks can be easily replicated even with 3 hours of sleep. Dry shampoo is your friend.

Kate Middleton always looks amazing.  A good lesson from her is to wear some quick and easy, like a dress.  Something flowy that you can pull over your head and be dressed in seconds.

Kate Middleton

::IMAGE::

Grace Kelly and Princess Caroline

::IMAGE::

Here goes our segment on model moms.  Their kids may dress better than the average person, but look how easy their look is to re-create?! A maxi skirt, tank, glasses, and hat..DONE.

Miranda Kerr Mom Style

::IMAGE::

Miranda Kerr

::IMAGE::

alessandra ambrosio

::IMAGE::

Gisele

::IMAGE::

Michelle Williams

::IMAGE::

Gwyneth Paltrow

::IMAGE::

Carrying a cute diaper bag is a must have for fashionable mommas.  Who says it has to be covered with animals or flower print, try this black leather or color blocked one.

Jane Birkin

::IMAGE::

signature

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

One girl...one summer...nothing to do!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

