Threads: Color Crush Tangerine & Cobalt

Oh summer. You’re finally tan enough to pull off fun color combinations.  And well, every color looks great against tanned skin,  especially cobalt and tangerine.  A few years ago I would have steered clear of a cobalt and tangerine combo, but that is because I am an alumna of The University of South Carolina and we don’t wear other SEC school colors…..Auburn and Florida.  So while I would still refuse to wear these two colors together on gameday, I think they are an awesome combination any other time.

Tangerine and Cobalt

::ONE::TWO::THREE::FOUR::FIVE::SIX::SEVEN::EIGHT::NINE::TEN::

I’ve been attending a number of weddings recently, so here is a perfect little combo I created to wear to a summer wedding.  This DVF dress is gorgeous and super flattering.  I’m a flats girl, but if I had an unlimited budget I would rock those heelsDress up Cobalt and tangerine

::ONE::TWO::THREE::FOUR::FIVE::SIX::

I like that there are many shades of tangerine. How fun to mix and match? They all look great together. Which combination is your favorite?

Mix and Match

 

TOPS:: ONE::TWO::THREE::FOUR::FIVE::

BOTTOMS::ONE::TWO::THREE::FOUR::FIVE::

signature

2 comments

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

One girl...one summer...nothing to do!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

