Threads: 4th of July Basics

This is my first year not being in the states for my most favorite holiday, the 4th of July. To me nothing is better than spending time with friends, eating some of my favorite foods, and FIREWORKS!!!! Since we are still vacationing in Belize, this 4th will be much different than if we were at home. That doesn’t mean I won’t be wearing my red, white and blue. I have packed a 4th appropriate outfit to sport the whole day. In fact, we even spent yesterday afternoon helping the the local bartender come up with cocktails for their 4th of July drink menu (you know just helping out where we can). So today I wanted to share some great basics that would make the perfect 4th of July outfits.
4th of July basics

 

1. J. Crew striped shorts {$45} // 2. Madewell chambray tank {$60} // 3. J.Crew polka dot shorts {$60} // 4. Madewell tux vest {$109} // 5. StyleMint Vine tank {$30} // 6. J.Crew chino short {$36} // 7. Madewell Bistro dress {$118} // 8. StyleMint Newbury T {$15} // 9. J.Crew chino short {$36} // 10. Madewell lace skirt {$53}

Happy 4th of July!

signature

1 comment
  1. Love these fashion picks for 4th of July! The chambray shirt will go so well with the polka dot shorts. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

Time to make life a little more Awesome!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

