Feed Me: Melissa’s Chicken Salad

The last two weeks have been 3 day work weeks for me which has been lovely! I spent a lot of time cooking, cleaning, and catching up on everything.  I really enjoy cooking a few meals during the day that way during the week I don’t feel as crazy.  I had been really craving some chicken salad and we had all these fun mix-ins. I looked at a few recipes for some inspiration, but in the end I did my own thin.  So here it is an original recipe, Melissa’s Chicken Salad.

Chicken Salad

 

Celery, cucumber, radishes, craisins, and walnuts.  I love the CRUNCH!

chicken salad2

 

I baked 3 chicken breast.  The next time I will season them before cooking.

chicken salad 3

 

About 1/2 cup- 3/4 cup mayo, salt, pepper, 2  table spoons of champagne vinegar.

Chicken Salad4

 

Mix it all up!chicken salad 5

 

Add in the mix-ins.  Feel free to add whatever you want.  I also added more salt and pepper.  It was a very simple light dish.
chicken salad 6

 

Viola!

Melissa’s Chicken Salad

3 Baked Chicken Breasts

1/4 Cup Craisins

1/4 Cup Cucumber

1/4 Cup Radishes

1/4 Cup Walnuts

3/4 Cup Mayo

2 Tablespoon Champagne Vinegar

Salt and Pepper to Taste

 

 

signature

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

Time to make life a little more Awesome!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

