Feed Me: Mashed Cauliflower

Have you ever had mashed cauliflower? The name doesn’t sound very appetizing, but it is probably one of the most delicious concoctions I have created.  I didn’t make it to try to substitute mashed potatoes,  I made it because I really enjoy cauliflower. If you are looking for something low-carb, delicious, and healthy-this is a good recipe for you! Or if you just like cauliflower like me 🙂
cauliflower

cauliflower2cauliflower3

 

 Mashed Cauliflower Ingredients:

1 head of cauliflower

1 table spoon of butter

1/4 cup of milk (half and half or whatever you have)

1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese ( I am pretty sure I added more)

1 Tablespoon of minced garlic

Salt and pepper to taste

Scallions for topping (optional)

Directions:

Cut cauliflower into small pieces.  Boil or steam until it is tender, but not mushy.  Drain and blot with paper towels. Add all ingredients to a food processor or a blender.  Make sure to stop and try it to see what is missing-more cheese always fixes the issue.  Serve hot!

signature

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

Time to make life a little more Awesome!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

