Various and Sundry Things: Friday Link Love

scarf and sweater(Source: Pinterest)

1. If you see me today, I am attempting the above look. I plan on using number 7 to hopefully not look like a complete fool. Wish me luck!

2. Happy Texas Independence Day Eve!

3. Cup of Jo did a post on renting a home vs. getting a hotel when on vacation. I have never thought about doing this domestically, but have friends who have done it internationally. Have you ever rented a home, if so where?

4. Now that the Oscars are over and people have piped down…I would like to bring Jennifer Lawrence back to the discussion and how freakin’ awesome she is.  Erin Gates, I share your sentiments.

5. Sarah from Note to Self bequeathed some solid advice on your own personal brand/branding. It is worth reading a couple of times.

6. This is quite possibly the most chic woman of present day. There are no words, I just hang my head in shame. I. Want. To. Be. You….and have all your clothes.

7. Love this video tutorial on how to tie a scarf. Most tutorials always seem to be missing at least one step, or perhaps I am just missing something. Every time I wear a scarf I seem to miss the look just a smidgen.

Happy Weekend!

signature

 

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

Time to make life a little more Awesome!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

