Various and Sundry Things: Link Love

Happy Friday everyone!  I don’t know about you , but this week got away from me and I am feeling a little overwhelmed going into the weekend.  Work is super busy and I have managed to involve myself in one too many extracurricular projects.  Hopefully I can get some R&R and get organized. Here is some great inspiration and weekend reading from some of my favorite bloggers.
ScreenHunter_12 Feb. 15 09.23:Image Via Pinterest:

1. I am hoping that the weather will stay mild in DC, however if we get a wintery mix I will be prepared thanks to A Cup of Jo and her post on how to walk on ice.  Have you ever wiped out before? I have- on several occasions.  It is actually pretty hilarious as long as no one gets hurt.

2. The Coveteur featured Erika Bearman aka @Oscarprgirl this week.  I am not surprised that she has a beautiful collection of clothes and things….sigh.  The Coveteur has become my new addiction.  I love getting inspiration from people in their home.  It helps that they feature people with GREAT style.

3. Need some music suggestions? A Note to Self shared her February playlist. I love hearing what other people listen to, she has great taste!

4. All I want to do every weekend is brunch.  But, I would probably be broke and 50lbs heavier if I did. So I will slowly make my way through The Bitches’ 2012 List of Best Brunches.  Starving yet?

5. To brunch I will wear chic-casual ensembles like this and start taking pride in my outfits.  I really need to go through my wardrobe, come up with new outfits, and only buy things I really want need.

I hope everyone has a fabulous weekend!!

XO Melissa

 

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

One girl...one summer...nothing to do!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

