Threads: Waffles and Dinges

Well I seem to fall madly in love with a new article of clothing or pair of shoes once every 2 days lately. I keep trying to tell myself this has to stop because it is taking a toll on my bank account, but I just keep finding new things and lusting nonstop. In the wake of my recent Sandy Staycation I have fallen for  this sweater.  Many New Yorkers who live in the lower extremities of the island of Manhattan made there way uptown to stay with various friends and family, spilling onto the streets a mixture of both uptown and downtown street style. With this I began to notice waffle sweaters were starting to show up everywhere. I will be the first to admit that I was a bit skeptical at first, but now I am pretty much sold! I love you…

Blouse (similar) | Sweater | Blazer | Boots | Jeans | Bag

On a more somber note, I consider myself extremely lucky to have been pretty much untouched by this storm. However thousands of Americans have had their lives turned upside down and their homes taken from them. Over the past couple of days I have seen so many images and heard from friends who have been tragically affected by this storm. I am enclosing the link to the Red Cross hurricane relief site. So many people have already started benefiting from donations, but there is still so much need at the moment.

Thanks!

Jessica

3 comments
  1. Melissa said:

    1. I love the sweater.
    2. Glad you’re alright after the storm.
    3. The pics I’m seeing and things I’m hearing are so, so sad. Happy you have the Red Cross link here! 🙂

    • Thanks! We live in the UES side, so we were lucky to maintain power, hot water, etc.We did go down to the East Village to get more clothes for a friend who was staying with us, and it was so sad.

      I was a bit torn about what to write about today; I wanted to do something a little uplifting, but couldn’t ignore what is going on around here.

      ~Jessica

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

One girl...one summer...nothing to do!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

