Various and Sundry Things: Tuesday Covets and Detox Smoothie

I was hoping the fall would be a detox from all the bbq’s and summer soirees. However fall is full of weddings, football munchies, and pumpkin beer-all not so great for the waist line. I’ve been trying to eat more veggies throughout the day and keep it healthy during the week. I started making this smoothie for my husband and me for breakfast, and it is delicious! It takes only a few minutes to make and it keeps me full until lunch time.

Do you make healthy smoothies? What ingredients do you add?

Here are some items I am lusting after on this Tuesday Am….

Blazer//Polka-dot blouse//Chain Cuff//Michael Kors Watch//Studded Shoes//Red Peplum Top//Essie Nail Polish//Kate Spade Polka-Dot Pumps//Purple Dress//Initial Necklace//Tory Burch Metallic Iphone Case//Target Bangle Stripes//Target Bangle Pattern//Grey Open Sweater//Gold Toe Loafers

Melissa

5 comments
  1. So many great shoe options; however, I’m particularly lusting after those adorable Kate Spade pumps. Sighh.

    I’m definitely going to have to try that smoothie recipe, too!

    • I have been super obsessed with shoes lately! I know I think the Kate spades are my favorite! The smoothie is great, I feel better after drinking it. Xo Melissa

  2. I just tried a juice cleanse (BP cleanse) and could barely get through the first bottle! I wish I was more strong because I know they make you feel so good. My favorite breakfast smoothie is a frozen banana, 4 frozen coffee icecubes, soy milk and shaklee vanilla protein powder and a dash of vanilla extract and almond oil. Not exactly detox- but a great breakfast on the go.

    • Ooh I will have to try that!! I prefer taste over calories 🙂 xo Melissa

  3. That sounds amazing! I think I might have to dust off my magic bullet. ~Jessica

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

Time to make life a little more Awesome!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

