Feed Me: Vegetable Stir-fry

Happy Monday! First of all I CANNOT BELIEVE that I have yet to share this recipe until today. This was an absolute staple in my house growing up and one of my favorite dishes (other favorite dishes here and here). Today I will be sharing my vegetable stir-fry recipe. Most of my cooking inspiration is from my dad. He is Filipino and cooks a mean stir-fry…he cooks with a lot of Asian influence however, everything he makes is delicious (try his steam shrimp recipe). You can use any veggies and try adding a protein like chicken, pork, or shrimp. Enjoy!

Ingredients:Serves 4 *This is an estimate on the amount of veggies-feel free to add/substitute as you wish! Same with Soy Sauce/Sherry Wine-better to use less than add as you need

2 Tablespoons of Vegetable Oil

2-4 Tablespoons of Soy Sauce

2-4 Tablespoons of Sherry Wine

4-6 Cloves of Garlic Finely Chopped

Tablespoon of Finely Chopped Ginger

1 Yellow Onion

1/2-1lb of Broccoli

1/2 Package of White Mushrooms

Other Vegetable to add

*Snap Peas, Spinach, Baby Corn

Directions:

Heat wok to medium high and add oil, soy, and sherry. Add together vegetables like broccoli and onions, cook on high heat stirring constantly. Add garlic, ginger, and other vegetables like mushrooms and spinach. Cook until vegetables are cooked and evenly covered with the sauce. The vegetables should be crunchy not soft.

It can be a meal by itself if you are a vegetarian, if not add some meat. We had it as a side dish with some steaks that my lovely husband grilled. Usually I will make white rice to go with it, but we had leftover Mexican rice so that is what we used….

Melissa

1 comment

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

Time to make life a little more Awesome!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

