Feed Me: Sweet Potato Fries

I’ve never met a french fry I didn’t like. I mean how can you pass up tasty fried, salty, deliciousness? Well since they are not friendly to the waist line I have been making Sweet Potato Fries to curb that craving. Sweet potatoes have tons healthy nutrients and baking them makes them absolutely irresistible. They are a perfect side to any meal and they satisfy that salty carb craving.

Did you ever try my Zucchini fries? You should!

Ingredients: (Below is the simplest form, so have fun with it)

  • 2 Sweet Potatoes
  • Olive Oil
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Paprika
  • Garlic Powder
  • *Variations-Adobo Seasoning, Oregano, Chili Powder

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 400
  • Cut potatoes into long skinny pieces- my husband deserves a shout-out because he always cuts them for me.
  • I leave the skin on, I like the way it tastes and the nutrients are in the skin- you can peel them if you would like.
  • Place potatoes on a cookie sheet and toss with olive oil and seasonings- enough so each piece is coated evenly.
  • Bake 10-12 min on each side. Cook longer if you want them crispier, I like them soft.


I would love to hear your variations if you have made them before! What seasonings do you use?

Melissa

5 comments
  1. Katie G. said:

    OMG Melissa, so delish!

    • I am officially addicted to them! Let me know if you make them! Xo Melissa

  2. Katie G. said:

    I did make them last night and may have gone into a food coma…so good! I used Blood Orange olive oil and added to the ingredients a little basil and oregano. Amazing!

    • Behold!ahoneybee said:

      That sounds amazing! We might have to adjust the recipe to include these delightful additions. ~Jessica

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

Time to make life a little more Awesome!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

