Threads: Tailgate Threads

Today’s post is brought to you by my love of college football and inspiration from this post.

If any of you are college football fans you know the SEC is not only known for its college football domination, obnoxious as the fans seem about it this fact can’t be disputed (THE END), but we are also known for ridiculous extremes when it comes to our tailgating. This is most notably seen by the cocktail attire worn by the majority of patrons who host some of the most elaborate tailgates the world has seen. I am talking to you Ole Miss, who has been known to adorn chandeliers. It gets cray down there this time of year people! While I am saddened to not be in attendance this year a girl can dream, and can pick out a nice somewhat sensible outfit as though I was there.

I opted for flats instead of the traditional heels. Ladies no matter how much you drink to convince yourself otherwise, you don’t look as cute as you think you do in heels, hammered and walking on gravel (or some other questionable surface). So instead I would opt for this stylish option.

Urban Outfitters peplum top | Marc Jacobs bag | leggings  | Alice + Olivia flats

Happy 2012 College Football Season everyone!

Jessica

4 comments
  1. Yayy for football! I couldn’t agree more about the heels, and I love the adorable peplum top with the garnet leggings! Maybe I can come up to New York, we can dress up and watch the game, and pretend we are at Williams Brice.

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

One girl...one summer...nothing to do!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

