Feed Me: Roasted Pork Shoulder

As one of my cooking goals I have been experimenting more with preparing meats. Roasting is one of the most simple methods to get a most delicious dish. Yesterday I roasted a pork shoulder, and it came out fabulously. I couldn’t even get a full picture of the final product because my husband started picking at it immediately.

The rub was sooo simple (garlic, evoo, salt, and pepper) and it didn’t need any additional seasonings or sauces. I got my inspiration from this recipe and ended cooking it less than the 4 hours because my cut of meat was not as big.

 

 

Some final product pictures, I am saving for a good camera so that I can give my food creations some justice.

 

Roasted Pork Shoulder:

Ingredients:

4 lb Pork Shoulder

3-4 Tablespoons EVOO

3 Tablespoons Garlic

Salt & Pepper

Directions:

Pre heat oven to 425. Mix EVOO, garlic, salt, and pepper into a small bowl and brush mixture over the meat. Place meat in a roasting dish (I don’t have one so I used a wire rack and a cookie sheet-deep so juices didn’t leak out)

Cook at 425 for 20 min then bring temperature to 325. Cooking time is about 4hours or until internal temperature reaches 185.

Enjoy!!

Melissa

1 comment

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

One girl...one summer...nothing to do!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

