Various and Sundry Things: Battling the Heat

I don’t know about you but I am already sick of the heat we are having in DC. Constant sweating does not look good on me. Here are some things that are keeping me cool and looking fresh this summer. If you have any tips I would lovvvveee to hear them!

Oh to have summer off again…..

Pinterest Unknown

Moroccan Oil helps fight the frizzy humidity hair. I have very fine hair so I use the “light” version and it works perfectly. It leaves my hair silky, smooth, and never weighed down. You only need a small amount, the large bottle lasts forever!

Click to buy

I am surviving on sleeveless tops this summer. Keeps me cool  cooler than wearing a long sleeve shirt on my treck to work.

On Sale!

Sprinkle a little of this….everywhere!

Click to buy 

I cannot stop buying cute summer dresses. That is all I ever want to wear!

Click to buy

I really hate wearing anything on my face during the summer because everything seems to melt off. I just purchased this moisturizer and it is fabulous. It protects my skin and it is super light.

Click to buy 

Melissa

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

One girl...one summer...nothing to do!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

