Various and Sundry Things: Iconic Keaton

Melissa and I are going to start a segment which highlights some of our icons. So I thought perhaps I would kick it off with a little ditty on Diane. Growing up I was always a fan of such movies as Baby Boom (true story), The First Wives Club, and The Father of the Bride Series. Only later in life did I become a fan of her point of view on fashion. She along with Katherine Hepburn forged the way for women’s pants suits.  She unassumingly knows how to wear what works for her body type; forever the champion of high-waisted pieces paired with belts. In addition to wearing lots of pants and hats she has also scripted a memoir titled Then Again. The book divulges intimate details of her life growing up as well as the various leading Hollywood men who have “courted” her. Trust me it is a must read! Here are just a few of my Diane favs! I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

:Google.com:
:imdb.com:
:imdb.com:
:imdb.com:
:Google.com:
:Google.com:
:imdb.com:
: oprah.com:
-Jessica
3 comments
  1. Kelle said:

    It’s hard to find your website in google. I found
    it on 20 spot, you should build quality backlinks ,
    it will help you to rank to google top 10.
    I know how to help you, just type in google – k2 seo tips

  2. Joleen said:

    I read a lot of interesting posts here. Probably you spend a lot of time
    writing, i know how to save you a lot of work, there is an online tool that creates high quality, google friendly articles in minutes, just search in google – laranitas free content source

  3. Cerys said:

    Finally i quit my day job, now i earn a lot of money on-line you should try too, just search in google
    – slabs roulette system

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

Time to make life a little more Awesome!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

