Various and Sundry Things: Ahhhhhhhhhh Relaxing

So originally I was planning on writing a follow up to Tuesdays post on mud rooms. You know just a few items had I found that could be used in your own DIY version. Clearly that is not what is going down today; I just wasn’t feeling all that inspired on the topic this gloomy morning. So instead I began to reflect on the little things I do in life that help me to feel refreshed and rejuvenated. Here are just a few.

I love grapes! I honestly don’t think I would have made it through grad school alive without them (seriously). They are oh so refreshing and have great health benefits as well.

Sometimes I find that winter often causes my skin to go rogue, with dry patches suddenly popping up in my T-zone. My lovely friend Nicole turned me on to Fresh a few years back, and the Rose Face Mask has jumped to the top of my must have list. It restores my skin to  all the while soothing my senses with it delicate rose sent. It is totally worth the splurge.

Midway through winter I always seem to find myself staring in the mirror looking with such despair at my locks. Just like your face your hair needs a little boost as well. On those evenings I found myself sitting on the couch watching an hour so Dowton Abby I like to do a deep conditioning on my hair. I have been using Bumble and Bumble’s Deeep for years now, and vow never to stray.

I love, love, LOVE the smell of Tocca’s Cleopatra candle. I light mine every evening when I return home from work or a long day of walking all over Manhattan.

I have always had an affinity for yellow roses. There is something about fresh flowers that brightens my mood.

Mani/pedis always brighten my day and makes me feel a bit more relaxed. I am currently rocking Essie’s Burgundy with a Chanel Mat Top Coat (even my lady at the salon was fan)!

polishAnd lastly a bit of news that I read today over at Racked.com. Apparently Tiffany’s has added a new feature to their web site just in time for Valentines day. It is called “Drop a hint”….

-Icey


Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

Time to make life a little more Awesome!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

