City Life: Date Night DC

The holidays are over and there is finally a lull in the action. I am feeling refreshed and ready to get back on a normal schedule. The first thing on my to do list is hang out with my husband. After spending many hours running between family festivities we both got sick, and spent most of last week laying on the couch. Now that we are feeling better I would like to take some time to hit the town and eat something besides chicken noodle soup. There are so many date dining options here in DC that I actually have a spreadsheet of restaurants that I am anxious to try. Here are a few that have popped onto my list recently. They are in no particular order, and all of the opinions are my own. I am ALWAYS down for suggestions for new spots….I welcome all types of cuisine!

Monmartre is a delectable gem in the heart of Eastern Market. Their muscles are fabulous and I have been wanting to try their brunch for a little Sunday Funday Date.

entertainingviewsfromcinti.blogspot.com

During one of my sick days I watched a whole season of Top Chef All Stars….Mike Isabella came in second place, but all of his dishes made me salivate. I have heard nothing but good things about his restaurant Graffiato. I love the simplicity of the menu and that the pizza’s are named after TV shows.

googleimages.com

googleimages.com

Komi in Dupont Cirlce has been on my radar for awhile now. After reading various reviews and seeing it listed as one of DC’s best restaurants I have been eager to try it. I really enjoy tapas style dining since you get to try so many fabulous dishes.I would definitely opt for the wine pairing addition to get the full experience. Although it is more than I would spend on a regular date night, my Birthday is coming up…..hint..hint..wink..wink..

googleimages.com

googleimages.com

Many of the restaurants that are on my spreadsheet are in walking distance from my Capitol Hill location. One of my favorite things about city living is having the option to walk to and from dinner. Acqua Al 2 is another Eastern Market restaurant with roots from Florence, Italy. While studying abroad I spent some time in Florence and naturally fell in love with the city, and of course the food. Any culture that starts their meal off with a pasta dish is a friend in my book. Cannot wait to try every item on their menu.

googleimages.com

googleimages.com

-Melissa

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

One girl...one summer...nothing to do!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

