Threads: Hot Shorts for a Cold Winter

Ever since I studied abroad in Spain I have been hoping that the winter shorts trend would make it  big in the states. With one pair of shorts the outfit options are endless. You can pair it with loafers and a cardigan, and you have a nice polished casual look. Or pair it with high heels and a colorful blazer, and you are ready to hit the town.  Although it has been a few years since I was abroad , I am glad to be able to take out the shorts I had tucked away. Pairing the shorts with the patterned/colored tights and boots are are great way to look hot and stay warm throughout the cold winter.

The neutral colors make this outfit simple and classy

Brooklynblonde.com

Try adding different textures and layers.

We love mustard yellow in so many ways…….

via pinterest

Shorts with little details.

jcrew.com

All dressed up with a blazer and boots.

lookbook.nu

Great day time look with a chunky sweater.

mystylepill.com

Polk a Dots
Day Time Shorts
Night Out-Sequin Shorts

-Melissa

3 comments
  1. Casie said:

    I love these!!!! Shorts and tights have become my favorite!!!

Leave a Reply

KATE WANDERS

Fashion.Beauty.Travel.Thoughts

DC Daybook

A DC diary

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Hollis and Prince

"it’s a new era in fashion - there are no rules. it’s all about the individual and personal style, wearing high-end, low-end, classic labels, and up-and-coming designers all together" — alexander mcqueen

BLISS AT HOME

by Kristin Cadwallader

That's SO Jenn!

Confessions of a Foodie

sixty six days of sarah

Time to make life a little more Awesome!

O R B I L I N I A

A painting installation by DEBORAH BARLOW

My Life is My Style

photography, fashion, travel

Costa Kitchen

California Comfort Food from the Santa Barbara "Costa's" (Coast)

